BACK IN THE KITCHEN

I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus here, ok almost a year long hiatus it seems. I have been struggeling with some health issues that have kept me away from my love of cooking. For a while now, I have been dealing with arthritis in both knees and ankles, the kind that was limiting my ability to be able to stand for long periods of time. Well, honestly after 20 minutes of being on my feet, I was done. But low and behold, now with my Doctors care I am now able to start cooking again. I know hubby is happy, because those frozen dinners and quickly thrown together meals were getting quite old and boring. I have missed the pleasure of cooking for my family and friends, for me, that is comfort. So, once again I hope to bring some great tasting and satisfying meals here.

Leave a comment